The Coloured Thela

I saw this thela when I drove past it last week and I gaped. I had never seen such modern, colourful and neat art work on any thela before. This thela actually looked classy – like some one really wanted to be different. Wanted to be serious. I just had to stop today and take a few pics to share them with everyone, ignoring the curious stares nearby hawkers gave me. (Thank God, the owner of this particular thela was not around. Was perhaps watching me from a distance).

So, this thela sells Ice Golas, the flavoured water preserved in Absolut Vodka bottles.

1_effected

2_effected

3_effected

4_effected

Location: Beside M Cube mall, Jetalpur Road, Vadodara

Categories: Photography, Travel, Vadodara | Tags: , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “The Coloured Thela

  1. Very colourful photos. But I wish you posted some commentary along with them. So that we understand what they are about/

  2. beautiful picture… u sure have a knack for good things

    http://styledestino.blogspot.com/

  3. It is so cool and basic! Love the use of colours!

    • Thanks, Sonia! I know why you appreciate the art. I went through you website and absolutely loved that kitch coffee / side tables !!

  4. lovely colours! and funny — that they tempt us with Vodka bottles :P

    • Hehe. I know. That’s still different from the usual dirty plastic bottles

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers

