California Winter

Travelrage is now based in California. I shifted to San Jose some 20 days ago. I have to say goodbye to old architecture, crumbling monuments and welcome the glitter, colour of this sunny state of America. This part of California is cold right now. I was greeted by fallen leaves and red and yellow hues of Autumn. That reminded me how much I loved fall colours.

I ventured out on my own for the first time today. Our neighbourhood is green (and well, red and yellow right now), sparsely populated and very spacious. While I took time to settle down, I looked at the beauty around me and thought, I will capture it one day.

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

IMG_2238

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

Autumn / Fall

Categories: Bay Area, California, Photography, San Jose, Travel, USA | Tags: , , , , , , | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “California Winter

  1. Anubha

    Love your clicks πŸ™‚ And the Fall colours!!!!

  2. nice captures..

  3. like this!

  4. Wonderful pictures as always! Great to know now I would get a glimpse of the US through your blog πŸ™‚
    All the best at the new place!

    • Thank you! It is very very beautiful here. California particularly is supposed to be a very pretty portion of US.. I will keep showing more of US to everyone!

  5. Pingback: Coming Out Of Shell | My bittersweet world

  6. This reminds me of my family when we had our vacation on my aunt’s place at California. I really miss it

  7. The Creative Lens

    lovely πŸ™‚

  8. Brilliant shots, Neha. I hope you’re having fun. πŸ™‚

    • Hey thanks. It had got cold in the last week, so was homebound! But things are improving. So I should be out soon πŸ™‚

  9. beautiful! Guess what? I moved to California as well, 4 years ago after marriage.. and initially I was totally lost.. and right now i am in your city Baroda! πŸ™‚ There are a lot of national parks in California.. just let the winter pass and there will be a lot to travel around! Look forward to your posts..
    Btw inspired by your baroda travels, I visited the Baorda museum and old market! Aurobindo ashram is next on my list.. Have done palace numerous times already.. thinking of writing on the palace…

    Take Care,
    Ashima

    • Hey Ashima. What a coincidence! How I wish I could go back to Baroda too. Do you regret moving from Cali to Baroda? I think not!

      Good that you are exploring Baroda. Please keep writing about them. Would love to read another’s point of view on the places I have seen. You are going to love the ashram!

  10. Beautiful clicks! I have always admired the colours of fall leaves in pictures from abroad. I have never had a chance to see them personally. Thank you for bringing these beautiful colours to me once again. πŸ™‚

    Good luck with the move! πŸ™‚

    • Seriously. barring the cold, fall is a very beautiful season.. thanks for going through.. Keep watching this space for more πŸ™‚

  11. Just awesome!! πŸ™‚

  12. Lovely fall colors. πŸ™‚

  13. It was dark when I woke. This is a ray of sunshine.
    Enjoying this………

  14. Beautiful pictures!

  15. Very nice photo, i will bookmark to you.
    thanks

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

